Don Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards Web Site

If you're looking for the past winners of the Don Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature, you're in luck.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Ian Rosales Casocot has painstakingly collected and presented on the web the impressive list of Palanca winners from 1951 up to the present. The list of the year 2005 winners will be released on September 1 at the earliest.

You will also see the list of Palanca Hall of Fame awardees. These are writers who have won five first prizes in the regular categories.

In addition, the site will eventually provide links to the contest rules and application forms. I wonder if they will ever post online the complete text of the winning entries, since aspiring writers are interested in learning from the past winners.

Since it's hosted at Geocities, don't be surprised if they run out of bandwidth. I wonder if others will build mirror sites to cope with the demand.

You'll find the site at

[ First posted on 08/23/2005 by Manuel Viloria ]

Do you LIKE this page? Please let us know, and we will publish more of the content that YOU want. Salamat po!

Panuorin Mo Ito...

Visit ~ Kumita sa Internet, Kahit Super-BUSY Ka

Get In Touch With Manuel Today

  Previous Entry
  Next Entry

Secondthoughts @
Manuel Viloria
About Manuel Viloria
Contact Us
Privacy Statement
RSS Feed

Google Reader

Copyright © 1996 - 2012 by All Rights Reserved.