Carlos Palanca Year 2006 Contest Rules and Forms

The Carlos Palanca Foundation is now accepting entries for the 56th Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

You may download the Official Entry Form, Authorization Form, and Year 2006 CPMA Rules here:

Deadline: midnight of April 30, 2006.

There are three (3) divisions in the awards:
- English
- Filipino
- Regional Languages (Hiligaynon, Iluko, Cebuano)

A translation of an entry submitted in one (1) division shall not be eligible in any other division.

The contest has nine (9) regular categories namely:

- Short Story
- Futuristic Fiction (Short Story)
- Short Story for Children
- Essay
- Poetry
- One-act Play
- Full-length Play
- Teleplay
- Screenplay

The Kabataan Essay is a special category open to persons below 18 years of age.

(2e) The Teleplay and Screenplay categories are open only in the Filipino division.

(2f) The Regional Languages Division is open only in the Short Story category.

Other than the limitations specified in items 2.e. and 2.f. above, the other categories are open both in the English and Filipino divisions.

Authors may submit only one (1) entry per category.

You find the complete rules in this file:

Good luck to all aspiring writers!

[ First posted on 03/14/2006 by Manuel Viloria ]

Do you LIKE this page? Please let us know, and we will publish more of the content that YOU want. Salamat po!

Panuorin Mo Ito...

Visit ~ Kumita sa Internet, Kahit Super-BUSY Ka

Get In Touch With Manuel Today

  Previous Entry
  Next Entry

Secondthoughts @
Manuel Viloria
About Manuel Viloria
Contact Us
Privacy Statement
RSS Feed

Google Reader

Copyright © 1996 - 2012 by All Rights Reserved.